Login Form

Login Form


ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.


Small farm in the hills, about 3 has in which, for 13 years, natural farming has been practiced within a permaculture project. The system has been stalled for some years due to health and family problems that are now resolved. Now we start again, using as much as possible self-produced or recycled raw materials we must restore the production systems and start new ones. Mobile chicken coops, goat stalls, new vegetable gardens, fences, hedges, pools etc etc etc. Accommodation varies, from a tent to a single room, depending on the availability, length of stay and season ... in addition to the permanent resident, there is a renter and other volunteers from other projects, mainly refugees. We have an omnivorous diet using as much of our own produce as possible.
Our farm is located in Polverigi, a small town in the Marche hills 20 KM from the Conero Riviera and with a beautiful view of the Apennines. My name is Gabriele and I live here with my partner Rozi, we are starting to revive this land about 3 years ago, leading a simple life following the rhythms of nature. We mainly grow vegetables without the use of chemicals, selecting our seeds year after year and trying to conserve varieties that are being lost over time. The other daily activities are the chicken coop, the bees, the olive grove periodically and small maintenance work on the house. Our diet is vegetarian, we eat what our land offers us season by season, we can host in a room with multiple beds up to a maximum of 2 people for at least one or two weeks. We speak English and Spanish quite well. In this country life there is a need for sharing, cultural exchange and ideas to be able to improve and always learn something new, (also from you !!) this was the reason that led us to join this association and to share with you the beauty of a rural life!

This is a small farm that produces wine and olive oil, certified organic last year but also biodynamic. There are 6 ha of high quality vines and 2 ha of olives. Help needed from January to June (mainly in the vineyard, pruning, maintaining and tying up the vines), at the end of Sept for the grape harvest (1 week) and in Nov-Dec for the olive harvest (from 1-4 weeks). Accommodation is in a house situated in the vineyard and olive grove. Animals are welcome as we have 3 dogs and three cats. English, French, German and Spanish spoken.

My 3 hectare farm is situate near the town of Ancona, from the garden there are beautiful views of Ancona, the sea and Mount Conero. I have olive trees, aromatic plants (lavender, rosemary, thyme, calendula), saffron and a vegetable garden. We use only organic methods and weed by hand to avoid the use of chemicals of any kind, and we are experimenting with natural growing methods to save energy. WWOOFers can help with the preparation of the land and cultivating using the most natural methods possible. I have a degree in biology and on the farm I'm applying the principles to recycling household waste to produce compost. I speak French and German and I understand a little English, but do not speak it well, I am studying Chinese.

We live in an old farmhouse in the hills with 5.5 hectares of land. Our main aim is self-sufficiency. We produce honey, propolis, olive oil, bread, fruit, conserves and grape juice. By choice we do not have electricity or water in the house. We work with only hand tools. We do not use products which are not accepted by the organic certifiers on our land, for the plants and the bees. Our meals are vegetarian and we eat only organic produce based on cereals, vegetables, legumes and fruit. We prepare our meals on a wood-burning stove. We are interested in meditation (vipassana), yoga and native and tribal people. Help needed in the autumn for the olive harvest, from August to October for cutting grass and clearing brambles under the walnut and olive trees, and all year round for jobs on the farm. But above all, we are interested in sharing our life (for long or short periods) with other people. Our community consists of 2 people , Fabrizio and Siddhartha (2007), people who return and guests. We do not have a telephone and do not use e mail; we feel that there should be a world where there is also space for people who wish to live outside the system. We welcome anyone who has the time and patience to write a letter and wait for the reply. Children welcome. We speak a little French and Spanish.
This is a small wild estate located in Sappanico, in the outskirts of the city of Ancona, the capital of the Marche, the place is reachable by buses from the city centre or the station, the stop is 500m from the house. Immersed in the countryside in a short walk you reach a hill that gives you a glimpse of the sea. The land is surrounded by woods and pastures, bordered by the small but charming botanical garden of the University of Ancona. I am Claudio "Caio", I am a Permaculturist and craftsman. I practice regenerative and conservative farming, the land of about 3ha is surrounded by and full of trees, there are vines, olive trees, fruit trees, walnuts and hazelnuts and so much spontaneous vegetation that I harvest and preserve, besides having a small vegetable garden for our own use there is a vineyard, olive grove and orchard. The food is predominantly organic and vegetarian but I have no prejudice against omnivorous and vegan diets. The works to be carried out together are agricultural and handicrafts, the latter will be aimed at arranging the future guest area and to house volunteers (clay stoves, bio-building renovation and building) and finally help to keep the house clean. In the bakery we make products that are sold at the local organic markets. The accommodation is autonomous in two caravans with heating, plus a room in the house which sometimes which cannot be used if it is rented. Sometimes we help in other places belonging to friends with whom we share cultivation and activities.
Since 1973, I have organically cultivated one hectare of land near the Parco del Conero (Ancona) and my aim is to be as self sufficient as possible. In the 1980s, we built the small house in which myself, M. (my wife) and our daughters S. (’76) e G. (’91). and grandmother now live. We have a large vegetable garden for family use, 48 olive trees, a small vineyard, legumes, 50 fruit trees, chickens, beehives, 3 small dogs and 4 cats. Part of the land is a semi-wild field of red clover, Lucerne, clover, chicory and wild edible herbs -to create humus and to have a low spontaneous winter garden. I am also a seed saver. I have a small workshop where I make useful objects for the farm and to recyle useful materials. I teacher creative manual tasks voluntarily at a school in Ancona. When available we eat our own produce. Accommodation in a small wooden house or self built dome for 1-2 people, preferably for 2-4 weeks or longer during the warmer months. Apart from needing help with projects on our small piece of the planet, we hope to find friendship and share cultural exchange which will enrich everyone's lives. A little English and French spoken, please contact me via e mail.
Hi! Our small farm (14ha) is located in the beautiful Marche hills and has been totally organic for more than 20 years. We are in the district of Verdicchio but we do not produce wine: we are involved with sustainable cooking at km 0 in our farm workshop. Part of the job is the preparation of buffets and tastings with our products, emphasizing seasonality, spontaneous herbs and local produce. Another part of the work is the care of the orchard, the harvest of wild and cultivated herbs and perennial herbs, the maintenance of the wood and collecting firewood, harvesting cherries also to make wine. We have a large glass greenhouse, first used for producing flowering bulbs, now used for cultivating seedlings, we have didactic farm activities, tastings, private events, musical and cultural evenings, for musicians we have a piano, guitar and bass. As well as myself, Carla, the owner, lives here with my three children, Mark, Anna and Irene, 27, 25 and 24, who are studying and collaborating in the work on the farm. In addition to Italian, we speak English and Dutch. As pets we have a cat, two dogs and farmyard animals, laying hens and sheep. Our house is in the open countryside and is about 1km from the village of Staffolo. The nearest large town is Jesi, about 20 km away. Activities throughout the year are many and often varied so everyone can find jobs suited to their abilities. Among the projects under construction there are: - improving the chicken house - designing a water reservoir for irrigation - realization of a new olive grove and extension of the orchard.
The farm has a vineyard, olive grove, hazelnuts, a vegetable garden and aromatic herbs. It is at the bottom of a valley halfway up the hill with a small river at its feet and many oaks around it. It is about 30 km from the sea and from small villages around 2 or 4 km. The house is unusable due to earthquake, so we host in a caravan suitable only for sleeping. The services are in the next cellar. One person at a time or more if equipped with curtains for sleeping. I am very willing to teach Italian and can communicate in elementary English. Here you can experience both indoors and outdoors, because we produce sparkling wine from grapes to the sale of bottles and Extra Virgin Olive Oil. In the vegetable garden we often produce self-produced seedlings with seeds traded between seedsaver. Around us you can enjoy beautiful excursions, including caving. We do not have internet service for guests' use. We are not vegetarians but we are open to meet the needs of those who arrive.
Vedic Farm, where they cultivate indigenous medicinal plants and herbs (lavender, castoroil, fenugrek, lemon balm, erba luisa ...) and some Indian traditional plants (Whitania somnifera, Centella asiatica, Bacopa moniera, coriander ...) according to astrology and Vedic tradition. Ayurvedic cooking, production and harvest of olives, wine grapes, bamboo for timber and bamboo shoots. Small chicken coop. Farm aimed at self sufficiency and is a non-profit organization, located on a hill in the municipality of Corinaldo. In addition to cultivation, there are 2 areas completely dedicated to reforestation, the land is developed for a total of 6 hectares. Cultivation using compost, mulch and fertilizers made with macerated herbs without the use of any chemicals. Fruit trees such as apricot, fig, cherry, medlar, apples for domestic consumption in the form of fruit preserves. One hectare of arable land for sunflower, Senatore Cappell durum wheat, barley, oats which are all rotated annually. Maintaining the lawns, flower beds, and lakes with water lilies and lotus flowers. Italian, English, Spanish and Tamil spoken.