Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Pavia

We are a family of three people Riccardo (36), Elisa (32), Alma (1) and two cats, Ciarla and Orestino. We are finishing building our straw house and working on our a vegetable garden, small orchard, and vineyard. We do our best to try to produce what we consume. In the future we would like to produce conserves and processed products. We are vegetarians (Elisa occasionally eats fish). At this moment in the house we can accommodate in a bed in the kitchen; our you can stay in a tent. We ask for particular care in the use of domestic water, since our only source is a spring that in summer becomes very scarce, and also on the use of chemical personal cleaning products such as shampoo etc. The works that we would like to share are mainly those related to the vegetable garden (weed control, irrigation, tillage, harvesting of vegetables ...) and to help with Alma and daily chores. Elisa collaborates in the running of a nursery school in the forest organized by some families in the area. Riccardo plays the guitar very well., Alma will surely keep you happy ...:) We look forward to meeting you!
A white house with green shutters, a courtyard and a seedbed, a few steps away, a large flower filled green meadow ... This is where we can welcome you to an experience of sharing and mutual learning. We are Eleonora and Mattia and are in the hills of the Oltrepò Pavese where we are starting a herbal project and other projects involving art, music and the community. We are at the beginning of this journey and we would like to be able to share with you our passion for the earth, nature, medicinal plants, the genuine and simple life, being together in a sincere way and maybe even the music and the crafts. The house has two residential units: you can stay in the large part with common areas, while we will stay in the adjacent part that still needs some work. At this moment on the farm we are working in the seedbeds where the seedlings grow to be transplanted out into the land. Even the new house needs some work like cleaning up after construction work and setting up with furniture which has been recovered from generous circumstances. Mattia works at Cascine Orsine in Bereguardo (PV), (also a WWOOF member): therefore you will have the chance to participate in the farm activities. This is a quiet area, five minutes by car from the town of Borgo Priolo and 15 minutes from the centre of Casteggio, the neighbours are friendly: a family and an artist. This is our first HOSTing experience, but we have had the pleasure of visiting different member farms, as WWOOFers: we can therefore put ourselves in your shoes and we will do our best to make sure you feel comfortable with us and have a chance to develop your skills. We are willing to share with you our experiences and what we know and to learn with gratitude from you whatever you want to share with us. You are welcome on our farm!

This farm is situated in the province of Pavia in the Ticino Regional Park and has been biodynamic since 1975. Here you will have the chance to learn how to cultivate vegetables (in our 2 ha garden) using biodynamic principles. Accommodation (room with two beds and bathroom) is 1 km from the farm and we have bicycles that you can use for travelling back and forth. We supply all your food but we are unable to prepare meals or eat together due to the organisation of the farm. From June to mid September there is a problem with mosquitoes and flies (a lot of rice is cultivated in this area). I speak English and German, but in the vegetable garden F. (who has worked with us for 15 years) speaks only Italian. 

Our farm is an organically run dairy farm with 7 dairy cows and 70 goats. The management is by three people aged 23, 24 and 28 who live in the village where the farm is. It is a small village in the hills, surrounded by nature and greenery. The accommodation is in the house of one of the women who works on the farm. Meals are always eaten together and guests sleep in a shared room. We produce cheese and devote most of our time to raising our animals. We also have a small vegetable garden for the production of vegetables and some fruit trees for our own use. We are also intending to modernise the house. In your spare time you can go as paragliding, climbing, walking in the woods, horseback riding, visiting local farms, visiting the Hermitage of S'Alberto.
This is a small family farm ... run by myself, my husband and our two children ... Emma & Tommaso. We moved from Milan four years ago to live in a healthier environment. We grow vegetables and have planted about 250 fruit trees, all strictly organic. We grow lavender from which we extract essential oil. We have some animals .. they are all pets, including two ponies, 2 goats and now 2 lambs. We have to create paths and fences well as make animal shelters. We wish to expand our crops and finish some renovations ... we use a part of house for B & B, your accommodation is in the B & B rooms.

The main activity on this farm, which is situated in the Oltrepò Pavese hills, is bee keeping and here we produce honey, and rear queen bees and families. The days are very long and we sometimes work all day away from the farm and on those days have a picnic lunch in the fields. Sometimes we also transport the bees at night. From May to September we extract honey. Accommodation in house shared with others, with use of kitchen. Stays of no more than 15 days. Some English and Spanish spoken.