Login Form

Login Form


ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.


My name is Francesco, some years ago I left my busy life to live more with nature and a community reality, in harmony with the Pre-Alpine territory. This is why I decided to take care of the conservation and restoration of an old country house, immersed in the woods, between an old chestnut wood and a series of terraces ideal for farming in a peasant style. The main activities are harvesting fruit, berries and herbs both wild and cultivated, and their transformation through natural techniques. Then follows the cultivation of a small vegetable garden and the continuous maintenance of the farmhouse. Two donkeys and a small henhouse have recently been added. I am close to Lake Maggiore and a few steps from the mountains, the train station is a few kilometers away and you can get there by bus to the village. We often bicycle to harvest and help our neighbours. Meals are simple and not very structured, but when we are in company we always gladly cook. The accommodation for now is in an unheated room, while for those who want there is always the barn or the tent.

On this biodynamic farm we cultivate vegetables, berries and herbs. There is a 4 hectare wood and we also rear chickens. We sell our products in the farm shop and also make preserves of our agricultural produce. La Monda is a small residential community of 9 people with psychological and physical problems, working with educators in various jobs on the farm. The cook in the community is able to prepare meals for vegetarians & vegans on request. WWOOFers are accommodated in a part of the villa adjacent to the community adjacent. We would like to point out that possibly everyone will have a single accommodation. WWOOFers have access to a kitchen and a supply of organic products for breakfast and breaks. Couples are welcome but we have difficulty to accommodate families. There are 2 bicycles for trips to neighbouring places of interest and an internet connection. WWOOFers can help in the fields (weeding, transplanting, harvesting fruit and vegetables). We also ask you not to use drugs and alcohol. We look forward to having you here and sharing our complex but friendly atmosphere with us

We are a couple of 55-60 years and we live in a stone house at the edge of the forest, in the beautiful Varese Pre-Alps, on the largest lake on the border with Switzerland. We renovated the house using local materials and we use wood for heating, have solar panels and a winter vegetable garden. We are oriented towards self-sufficiency. There is one hectare of land which is mostly wood with chestnut trees, a small garden and a fruit orchard, a few chickens (foxes permitting). We work with wood, fencing, in the orchard, kitchen garden and craft transformations x consumption of fruits, seeds and vegetables; kitchen. projects: bees, biotope, henhouse, orchard expansion. contacts with other local recovery farmland, sustainable mobility, ... stone-wood craftsmen. Local organic cuisine.