Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Napoli

A stone house, surrounded by the green hills of the Sorrentine Peninsula, and located in Massa Lubrense, Monticchio. Although not very large we have everything; a beautiful vineyard, olive trees, fruit trees and many different gardens, there are also chickens and bees. The project is to run the farm according to the principles of permaculture. WWOOFers can help in all the activities relating to this. Accommodation in a shared room with shared bathroom. Diet is mostly vegetarian and gluten free. We expect help from WWOOFers also for meal preparation, cleaning the kitchen and your room. We speak English and Spanish.

This house is a former 1800 residence in which I have lived for 6 years with my dogs and cats. It consists of three self-contained apartments of which 1 is dedicated to hospitality and looks onto a common courtyard. Agricultural work is carried out on the land adjoining the house and the olive grove nearby. The garden is 3500 square meters of which 500 is garden and the rest has fruit trees and is located in the flat area (50 m of lm) behind a hill adjacent to the Partenio park. The 1 ha olive grove is located on the hill at an altitude of between 100 and 200. I take care of the garden. I started to manage this space from my passion for home grown food (I have a large family) and friends. With the excess produce I started participating in the local GAS (buyers group). From the beginning I have used only natural techniques and this spring we started to grow vegetables using synergistic methods and carry out treatments on the fruit trees using macerations of various plants. We work together with other other willing people and hope to have olive oil next year. The house, courtyard and garden are open to various social activities.

A new activity here is researching into and the use of herbs. We organize walks in which you identify and collect herbs which we use in the kitchen and for preparations. We are currently renovating the basement to set up a space dedicated to the preservation and processing of herbs.

Our little group is located in the ancient walls of the medieval fortress of Roccarainola of the 1400, at the centre of the village, well served by public transport. The high walls are cantilevered on the landscape of the province and the Gulf of Naples. The garden of 2000 meters with terraces in the rock reminiscent of the ancient remains of the castle which it borders directly adjacent to the  Partenio park. We harvest wild herbs and collect wood for the oven in which we cook pizzas, cakes and bread using ancient varieties of grains that are grown organically in nearby land. Our family is also composed of two dogs and cats and chickens. We have a synergic vegetable garden, use green building techniques and love popular music, make musical instruments, dance, songs and tarantella tammurriate, participate in rural pageants and festivals, as well as in markets. We intend to reclaim the land, participation in active citizenship, no-GMO, we do meditation with others. Accommodation in a tranquil and panoramic room.

A house surrounded by countryside with a vineyard, and a beautiful wood that envelops everything! Situated 13 km from Naples central station and 10min from the bus stop the house consists of 3 rooms (1 is reserved for guests) and a shared bathroom. I, Anna, have lived here since 1974 with my cat. Heating and hot water is provided by the wood-burning fireplace. There is a vegetable garden which is grown for self-production, and all other needs are is bought at zero Km. Lunch and dinner are shared and meals are organic & vegetarian. I eat meat also occasionally. I would like help with cultivating the vegetable garden, weeding, harvesting wild herbs and to collect firewood.