Login Form

Login Form


ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.


We are an organic farm in the hills of Pistoia, about 5 km from the city. We are two young brothers, our mother, one of our uncles and 6 cats. The farm consists of 10 hectares of land, of which only 3 are cultivated with olives and saffron, and the remaining 7 are forest. We produce oil, which we press on the farm, saffron and honey, we also have fruit trees and a vegetable garden for our own use. The jobs to be done are different and scattered throughout the year: from the cutting and maintenance of the forest, the maintenance and cultivation of the fields, the vegetable garden and the garden to the maintenance of the house, the buildings and the road, various harvests and honey production. Accommodation is in a room or independent house which is not always warm, you need to get used to the wood heating but it is still welcoming. The cuisine is very simple and we adapt to any food requirement or suggestion. We speak English and French.
We're a group of 5 people, in the Valley of the Elves. We're interested in personal growth, music, art, hosting parties, rediscovering and putting in practice the traditional way of life from Tuscany. We welcome differences and conflicts as an engine for growth. We facilitate meetings in the style of Manitonquat. We have chickens, rabbits, goats and dogs. We have garden terraces and fruit trees adapted for the climate. We host workshops about personal growth and we decided to go in this direction to learn more and to bring good energy into the village. WWOOFers can help with household work (firewood, cooking, cleaning), in the garden, with the animals, and with restoring buildings (roofs, walls, windows, etc). We speak Italian, English, and other languages. All are welcome. Enthusiasm, creativity and good will are much appreciated.
We are a family-run farm of about 15 ha, between chestnuts, orchards, a proposed hazelnut orchard, woodland and gardens. We are in an isolated area of the Pistoia Mountains, 750 mt above sea level, between Montecatini, Pescia, Lucca and Pistoia. We have about 40 goats for cheese. We also breed Cinta Senese pigs, rabbits, chickens, ducks and a donkey, two dogs and a cat. Activities are very varied; From the building of a new wooden stable, fencing, the maintenance of the orchard, the chestnut trees and the vegetable garden, the transformation of milk into cheese, animal care and the processing of seasonal fruit. We prefer stays of a minimum of a month, respecting vegetarians and vegans and listening to the special needs and requirements. Languages spoken: English, French, a bit of German and Spanish.
Small 6 ha family run farm (2,5 ha of olives, 1 ha abandoned vineyard, pasture and woodland). We are situated in central Tuscany between Firenze, Lucca, Vinci, Pisa and Siena. We have Sardinian donkeys, Mohair goats, an old Jersey cow and Merinos sheep for their high quality wool, barnyard animals, cats, dogs and tortoises. Help needed with the olives and in vegetable garden, cutting wood, maintenance jobs in and outside the house, with the animals, harvesting and preparing seasonal fruits. Families and children welcome, accommodation in room for periods of at least 2 weeks. Meals genuine, possibly vegetarian, vegan and can cater for other diets if requested. English spoken and a little French, Spanish and German.

In the heart of the Tosco Emiliano Appennines at an altitude of 1000 m we try to live in harmony with the sky, the sun, the animals, the woods and each other. We are part of the community of the Elves, we are adults and children between 1 and 50 years of age with a grandmother who comes for the summer. We cultivate the land using natural methods and have two donkeys, chickens and cats. There are two projects to restore old stone and wood houses and a building with straw/clay We need help with building and digging for both these projects from June to September and maybe for longer. Accommodation in communal room, in yurt or your own tent. Meals usually vegetarian and vegan using home grown vegetables and organic cereals. The WC is in the fields. 8 kms from civilisation our group is united in a simple way of life, with love, fun and the desire to party (full moon etc)! In the summer a lot of friends pass through the village from all over the world. German, French, English and Spanish spoken. Families with children are especially welcome.

Our certified organic farm in Pescia, between Lucca and Florence is in a lovely hilltop location. We are 5 km from the nearest shop in a very quiet area and the village is about 20 minutes by foot, (30 mins returning as it’s uphill!). We cultivate olive trees and offer hospitality to tourists. We are, my partner Menora, my father (80), daughter (11), a person who helps with cleaning, and myself. We have two friendly donkeys, peaceful chickens, a young and an old dog and 5 or 6 cats. We believe everyone should be free to eat what they want, we are vegetarian and believe in a healthy diet using simple organic food. People who choose to live differently do not worry us. The farm is 26 ha of which 4 are cultivated. There is no shortage of jobs to do! We have to keep the woodland in order, to care for the garden and vegetable garden, to maintain the road, cultivate the olive trees, take care to our pets and poultry and carry out of all kinds of general maintenance. Accommodation is in beautiful clean, rooms or apartments, not always heated and you need to be able to adapt to heating with wood. Languages spoken Spanish and a little French, we are happy to try to talk in English!