Login Form

Login Form


ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.


I am a farmer from Alta Valsesia, I live in a small town 750 m above sea level, on the banks of the river and surrounded by meadows, woods and cycle paths. With my wife and my daughter I grow fruit trees, soft fruits, potatoes, strawberries and various vegetables for family use. We have a dog, a cat, two donkeys and some chickens. I rent a mountain pasture, with 4 stone huts, surrounded by larch and pine trees below the Monte Rosa, at an altitude of 1800 m, where we move for a month between July and August. I need help from May to October for the various jobs in the fields, vegetable garden, chicken coop, garden, hay cutting and harvesting, pasture (cutting shrubs, collecting wood and branches, small excavations for water channels, small jobs of masonry and carpentry, accommodation and cleaning of the huts). In mountain pastures we offer a very simple life (for the moment we cannot accommodate more than one traveler at a time), completely immersed in nature, with a Spartan accommodation (bring sleeping bag) inside the huts. We cook directly on the fire or on the wood stove; we take the water from the fountain and we are preparing the outdoor dry bath. We can stock up on milk, cheese and fresh butter from the shepherds of other pastures. We prepare bread, cakes and biscuits at home, harvest the fruits of the undergrowth, make jams and cook mainly vegetarian. The place offers a spectacular panorama, possibility of enchanting walks and excursions and if you want you can play the guitar with us and sing outdoors at sunset with the sole company of roe deer, chamois, ibex and even the golden eagle. In the other periods we are in the house where we live all year and we have the comforts of a "normal" house with garden, surrounded by woods, in a small quiet hamlet. We speak English and a little French.

In 2008 I started this organic farm with my partner. We live in Alagna Valsesia at the foot of Monte Rosa 1200m from the village and 1700 m from the splendid Val d’Otro. We, using only natural methods, cultivate potatoes, rye, mixed vegetables and soft fruit. We also have a herd of 20 Saneen and Vallesan goats, a donkey and our dog Fidel. We would like to share all of this, our meals and our knowledge with you for help with: seeding potatoes, caring for the vegetable garden, harvesting produce (wild and cultivated), hay making, cheese making, making bread in our traditional oven, with festas and visitors. We would like to have people from May to October, accommodation in a room with shared bathroom in the ancient mountain refuge in which we stay in for the summer months near Alagna We lead a very dynamic lifestyle, and often move from the refuge to Alagna, and many friends visit and stay. Life in the mountains requires a lot of adaptability, flexibility and strong legs! We are both travelers and speak English and Spanish. Alagna for us is a wonderful place and we hope to inspire you with enthusiasm for the place too!