Login Form

Login Form


ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.


The farm is comprised of 435 hectares situated within a nature reserve in the area of Montagnola Senese, 22 km from Siena. The main building (medieval tower, villa and farm) hosts American academic and tour groups who study art, architecture, Italian, literature etc. Other houses on the farm are used for agritourism purposes. The most important products include wood, meat/salumi, wine, olive oil, and vegetables. Volunteers are involved in various tasks in different areas, depending on the season. Work may also include helping in agritourism, particularly during family-style dinners. Our food is primarily organic and from our own produce as much as possible. In all seasons except winter, WWOOFers eat with the 8 interns (here for three months at a time) for breakfast and lunch and have typical Tuscan dinners with other guests and Spannocchia's residents. There is a strong sense of community felt by residents, interns and guests. We take great care to respect the environment, to preserve the landscape and to limit the use of natural resources. Our agriculture is diversified and respects not only the earth but the animals we raise. English spoken.
This is a small holding on the western slope of Montalcino. We grow olives and have a little vineyard on the terraces that surround the farm-house which is within walking distance of the town. We have been applying permacultural and biodynamic techniques and are interested in hosting woofers with whom we can exchange knowledge and ideas. The inhabitants of the farm-house fluctuate according to the time of year between one and 10 people according to how many family members or friends are present. WWoofers share the spaces with us and would have their own bedroom to share with another woofer if there are more than one at a time. Help is needed in the vineyard, the vegetable garden or in clearing the brambles in the woods. Wwoofers are welcome. Depending on what season it is, they can help with the olive picking and see how the olives are ground in the mill or with the grape harvest and see how the grapes are selected for making Brunello wine
We are a young family with four children and since 2011 we have lived on this farm with a large house that we're renovating. It is located 650 m above sea level, surrounded by a vast forest of oaks, the house is surrounded by 500 olive trees, a fruit orchard with diverse varieties, and pasture and chestnut wood that have suffered years of neglect. The place is quite isolated and is located 5 km from a village of Gaiole in Chianti and a half hour drive from Montevarchi where the Florence-Rome railway line and the A1 motorway are. For now, we are mainly engaged in the recovery of arable land, we take care of the plants and are planting young trees. We have a vegetable garden and dogs, cats, chicken , horses, donkeys and wild boars live with us, each in their own place. We produce olive oil and chestnuts and we also sell firewood. We try to achieve a high degree of self-sufficiency in food and energy. The cuisine is mostly vegetarian but someone in the family also eats meat and fish. WWOOFers can stay in rooms in the house, if available, or in tents; we ask for help in the woods, with the maintenance of orchards, harvesting fruit, olives and aromatic and medicinal herbs, with making conserves, maintaining the dirt roads and other housework. Stays of at least 2 weeks to benefit from the mutual exchange.We speak Italian, German, French, English and Spanish  For us it is a great adventure to live with our children and we are happy to share it with those of you who have the joy and desire to do so too! 

We are a group of people who have run this biodynamic farm of 200 hectares together since 1988. We have cows, goats, bees and cultivate cereals and forage crops, vegetables, olives and fruit. We prepare all our products ourselves and are almost self-sufficient for food. We base our work on sharing and follow Christian principles. We ask you to share the same work hours and meals, which are vegetarian. We do not drink alcohol and prefer non smokers. Accommodation in room, please contact us in time to prepare tasks to be done together and bear in mind that we speak almost exclusively Italian.
4 years ago we took over this rented 13 ha farm, of which 7 is woodland, having completely changed our life style from running a wine bar and restaurant in Venice. It has been a big change for us also as we are no longer young, I am 59 and my partner is 62. We planted 1/2 ha of vineyard, a ha of olive trees, fruit trees and a vegetable garden which is still to be completed - we would like to make a synergic vegetable garden. Next spring we will have a family of bees. We are organic and we have restored the house in accordance with the principles of green building. We have 6 rooms and a restaurant which is open to the public. The farm is reached by 7 km of dirt road, passable by any car. It important that anyone coming here has a car, the minimum stay is one week. We offer accommodation in a room with bathroom, we eat together and share the work in the fields and on the farm. We love to cook, and we have thirty years experience running a restaurant, we also organize cooking classes, an area in which we are very experienced. All we know we share willingly and we are ready to learn and to exchange experiences. We speak a little English and Spanish. We have no animals, except for two cats.

Our farm is of about 15 hectares of land of which a couple are forest, pasture and olive groves. The farm dates back to the Middle Ages, has a large courtyard and several houses. We are in Tuscany, surrounded by the Riserve Naturali del Farma, and the Val di Merse. Our activities are mainly agricultural and tourism. We cultivate an olive grove of about 2 hectares, with 500 young trees which keep us very busy between pruning in spring and the olive harvest in November; a biodynamic vegetable garden, herbs and fruit trees, the harvesting and processing of our products for the production of jams, sauces, and other delicacies; some farmyard  animals: rabbits, geese, chickens and ducks; three donkeys and two horses, two dogs and three cats, which need care and attention, cleaning the stables, feeding, training, making fences etc. In the summer we open a small agritourism with four apartments and a camping area, we have a small pool and a large garden that needs "many green thumbs" and maintenance. We cater mainly to families seeking contact with nature and animals, entertaining our guests is an integral part of our work. We mainly speak German, Italian, English, French, and a little Spanish. We look for people who are responsible, sensitive to animals, enterprising, sociable and with a little experience of life in the country!  Accommodation is in a room with two beds with ensuite shower and wood stove or in a caravan in the camping area with outside bathroom in an idyllic position! There is a bus service from the train station in Siena.

My name is Pietro and I live with my girlfriend a stone's throw away from the farm. I am the full-time working member that is responsible for the weekly production and management of the project. I can host you in a spare room in my apartment or in a tent with access to a private shower and bathroom during the summer season. The land and my apartment are situated 6km from the centre of Siena which is easily reachable by bike (which I can lend you) or public transport. We are a farming Coop called MondoMangione and in July this year (2019) we launched our CSA market garden project: a community of members supporting the production of vegetables. How does it work? Our CSA is made up of 55 co-productive members. Every month, each member is invited to to participate in the project both by working in the field and economically to help us reach our financial goals. We grow a variety of 25 types of veggies using to biointensive organic farming methods (largely manual) for 10 months per year on an area of 5,000 square metres. We are looking for people with enthusiasm, a desire to share their feedback, to work and to learn, both in the summer as well as the winter months. Your tasks will be centered on managing the production of vegetables (weed control, seeding, planting etc.) and on helping the community grow stronger through supporting the families and assisting them in working the field. During some of the quieter months we focus on maintenance and looking after our 100 or so olive trees. I speak spanish, french and english.
Our farm is situated in the Merse valley 10 kms from Siena, where we cultivate vegetables and fruit. Accommodation is guaranteed in a single or double room with bathroom (sometimes shared with others). The main activity of the farm is with the fruit and vegetable production (cultivating, transplanting, hoeing, grass cutting the 1 1/2 ha. in production). Meals are eaten together and can be vegetarian, also we tend to cook to macrobiotic standards. I (father) live here with my son and 4 cats. Spanish spoken and a little English.
This farm is located just minutes from San Gimignano (Siena) and has 10 hectares of woods, a kitchen garden, crops (we use heirloom seeds), a fruit orchard, olive grove of 80 trees, a medieval tower, a painting studio, a conference hall for cultural activities, an amphitheater. Stelio takes care of the agriculture, maintenance, and ensures everything is in order. We mostly need help from March to October but there are also possiblities at other times of the year. One or two people at most, two weeks minimum. We have six apartments that we rent the summer this tourist activity allows us to meet people from all over the world. Gloria deals with this sector she also has a painting studio that she loves to show to interested people The activities consist of small maintenance jobs, harvesting fruit and vegetables, making preserves and jams, maintaining walkways, pruning and watering the garden and flowers. We'd like to start keeping bees would be happy to have people who would be interested in this project. We have two hens and a cat. The accommodation is in a comfortable caravan (with bathroom very nearby), in colder seasons, in a bedroom with bathroom. Preparation for and eating meals are done together since we really like to take advantage these times to exchange experiences and get to know each other better, but sometimes you can enjoy some privacy and organize meals without us. Here we love sharing our experience of cultivating ancient agricultural crops with the history, art and philosophy for a lifestyle that gives top priority to harmony. You arrive at Poggibonsi (a 20 min.) where there is a train and bus station (from Florence and Siena). There is wi-fi. We speak Italian, English & French.
The members of this Community share their space, economic resources and work in the house. and are aiming towards self-sufficiency in food and energy in the running of their 70 hectare farm of fields and woodland. Organic since 1990 and AIAB certified. Raise cows and farmyard animals. Work varies according to the season; in the vineyard, olive grove, vegetable garden and wood. Accommodation in the house or in a caravan in the summer. Stays of 1 to 3 weeks. Meals partly vegetarian. Children by arrangement. English, French and Portuguese spoken.