Login Form

Login Form


ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.


Hi guys, we are a young couple from Verona, Stefania and Mauro with newborn Gioele. For 5 months we have lived in a old farm near Genova, in the middle of the forest with a view of the sea. We have wwoofed in Italy and in other parts of the world (Morocco, Argentina...). At the moment we are working to improve the house and clean around. Fortunately we have an oven to make bread, pizza and cakes that we sell in the Saturday markets. We offer lots of places to sleep, good food and wine and lots of fun. You can reach the sea in 30 minutes by foot and the bus station in 20 minutes. We speak English, Spanish, German and French.

We’re Paolo (35, Italian) and Rosa (33, Greek) and our dog Pita. We’re in the process of renovating an old abandoned farm and clearing the surrounding terraced fields. The land is located at about 200m altitude and enjoys a spectacular view of the Ligurian Sea. Genoa centre is only 45 mins away with public transportation. Sea and mountain are both easily accessible on foot. We’re part of a small group of young families that’s repopulating the Vesima Valley and recuperating its agricultural and silvopastoral tradition. Our goal is the creation of a mini farm for vegetable production, following methods that are not only sustainable but regenerative as well. Soon we’ll introduce a fruit orchard and a few small animals in our system. We focus on taking care of the soil even before the plants, and introducing ourselves in a small-scale local solidarity economy. In the meantime, there’s still a lot of construction work to be done, employing as many natural and second-hand materials as possible. We don’t eat meat, we use a compost toilet and heat our water with a solar panel and a wood stove. At the moment we live with basic comforts in a 9 square meter tiny house, but guests sleep in a bedroom in the adjacent building that has been renovated but has no heating yet. We don’t accept requests for hospitality by guests who intend to stay less than a week. We’ve been woofers ourselves, so we are confident in our ability to build a working and living environment that will satisfy us all, finding balance between work and leisure, sharing and privacy. We propose no fixed working schedule, but we work all day every day at a relaxed pace and we hope that our guests will be as excited about our project as we are.
We are a 'biological' family (two boys, my wife and myself) with the idea that future survival can be achieved by downsizing to a model of rural sustainable development. On our organic farm we cultivate olives, basil and vegetables and promote exchange with other organic farms, visitors and customers. The house is located in a panoramic position on the outskirts of Porto Maurizio, with about 3,000 m2 of vegetable garden and a small olive grove whereas the main olive grove (2 Has) is reachable in 20 minutes in our pick-up. We are making a campsite and when it is ready WWOOFers will be accommodated there but until then you are accommodated in our house in 2 self contained studios with kitchen, bathroom and WiFi access. We can host 3-4 people, normally we eat one meal a day together in the house on a working day, otherwise you are independent for meals. Food is usually home produced or from known sources, we do cannot cater for special diets (we eat whatever there is..). Stays can vary in duration, the minimum is 3 weeks unless otherwise agreed. We speak French, English and a little Spanish.
We are a family: Philippe and Federica, Marius, Romeo and Oscar. We live in a beautiful medieval village in the Ligurian hinterland. We come from the city and we have been here for almost 4 years following a path of degrowth and being closer to nature. There is a small workshop where we make bread (native grains, sourdough, mill for milling the wheat), there are vegetable gardens, for now we have two goats and a cat, we hope to have hens soon, there are dry stone walls to be repaired, a little housework and making preserves, fencing ... above all a commitment to the rebirth of the sense of community, and the values ​​of sharing. We are here, in Rocchetta Nervina, 12 km from the sea and from Ventimiglia, right on the border with France. Philippe is a baker farmer, Federica works in computer communication and graze the goats, the boys study and participate in family activities. Our diet is not strictly vegetarian, even if meat consumption is very limited. Very few dairy products, no milk. We host for the pleasure of sharing our lifestyle and of learning from those who come from "outside". We are fluent in Italian and French and a little English is spoken. We can offer an independent room with a bathroom: maximum two people. A stay of at least 3 weeks is preferable.
1,3000 m2 of land situated at an altitude of about 150 m asl consisting of Mediterranean scrub, rich in plants and aromatic herbs. The land was abandoned for over 50 years: I started to clean up and select all the aromatic plants and also to plant other varieties, including grape vines (as in the past, these lands were used as vineyards) and other plants suitable to the environment and in compliance with nature. There is no intensive activity, I am only seeking help to put the land in order, but, above all, to have cultural exchanges and share experiences that every day life offers to us.
Hi everybody. My name is Paul, I have 20.000 mt of land in Ceriana and Bajardo (900 mt slm) and I produce olives, wood to burn and a little quantity of oil, vegetables and wine. I just started this adventure and I'm helped by my mother Giovanna, her boyfriend Adriano and my dog Pancho. We need help especially between October and February, during this period the activity is put the nets on the ground and take the olives; these operations are simple and also fun if done together, as also take olives to the frantoio where you can see directly the production of the extra-virgin oil. By the end of the winter We will be engaged in the activity of pruning, manuring and cutting the grass with the purpose of understanding and supporting the natural growth of the olive trees There are also some activities that we do during all seasons like cut wood, grow vegetables and forage for natural plants, gift of this magic land, simply by taking a walk in the forest. I can offer a private room in my house that should be shared also by two people; I don't have internet but it's possible to send email and consult the web. I accept smokers but not in the house because of health and safety. During the autumn and winter the countryside is quiet, in spring and summer everything changes and tourists come to visit us from everywhere. See you soon! :)
Ours is a small family farm situated 19 kms from the sea and the Ligurian Riviera, about 8 Kms from the nearest town, the property is 18 has and at the edge of the Parco Naturale dell'Aveto. It is made up of mainly woodland and chestnut forest and is surrounded by uncontaminated nature and wildlife. There is a large vegetable garden, olive grove, fruit trees and hazelnuts. Our dream is to preserve this uncontaminated spot and return it to its original state after many years of neglect. The work is mainly clearing and recuperating the land whilst respecting biodiversity. Help also needed with the vegetable garden, harvesting the olives and collecting firewood and with jobs in the house. Water is from our spring, and most of the food is produced on the farm. We cook vegetarian, although sometimes we eat a little of fish. Accommodation in own room with shared bathroom, or, if preferred, in tent. Wood fired heating. There is a dog and 2 cats. We can accomodate from May/June to October/November. At other times we host only during the weekends. A little French and English spoken. The house isn't reached by public transport. We can accompany you by car to the nearest train station depending on our commitments.
Our farm is situated in the Vesima valley, overlooking the sea and topped by mountains an hour from the centre of Genoa and half an hour from the beach. We have a two year old child and another on the way. We grow vegetables on our narrow, steep terraces, almost all the work is manual, and strive to seek simple solutions in order to obtain the result. In the meantime, we will finish building our house in wood, straw and earth, your advice and interest will be most welcome! We live and work in collaboration with other farmers of Vesima, and often you will go from farm to farm. We like to engage deeply with the guests in our lives, to this end, we appreciate and stay at least a month. Not having our own house, the ways in which we can accommodate are varied, imaginative and imperfect, please contact us to discuss.
The name of this farm comes from the tobacco smuggling that was done here many years ago. Now it is a house but soon it will become a permaculture designed farm We are Giorgia and Francesca, and we have been given this place by a psychiatrist from Turin it is situated in the hills above Genoa 15 min from the sea (by car) and borders the Parco del Beigua. We are both teachers of the Free School of Synergistic Agriculture (Libera Scuola di Agricoltura sinergica) and are active members of the Academy of permaculture. We work and collaborate with the association Terra! which supports this project. The project involves the renovation of a 1900 stone farmhouse, agricultural activities also involving a nearby hamlet  and young people who want to learn natural techniques. To date, we have built a micro-stone house with roof that can be walked on, a small reed bed system, an cob, snail shaped oven, a compost toilet, a solar panel and a thermo-solar. Our goal is self-sufficiency with food and energy and agricultural production especially of wild berries and rose syrup which we sell through local fair-trade and GAS outlets. We are in a forest of chestnut and cherries and live with two dogs and two cats and several people who pass through, especially in the summer. In summer we organize various events, courses and camps for adults and children. Here people come to learn to live in an environmentally friendly way, leave their footprint and have fun !!!  
We are an agritourism farm in the Ligurian Apennines at 650 mt s.l.m. immersed in unspoiled nature, 50 km from Genoa, 140 from Milan. We deal mainly with agriculture (traditional, synergistic, permaculture) and animal breeding (we have 2 ponies, a donkey, goats, chickens, pigs) all intended for educational activities and “petting farm”. We make goat and cow cheeses. In addition to this we have been an educational farm for 15 years and we have the restaurant with our products or at zero km. From April to October we always need help for activities in the fields, maintenance work, wood, animal care ..... We still have many projects to implement (a small apiary, compost toilet, camping area, house of herbs ...) we are a group of 6/7 people whose goal is a happy life respecting nature and animals. We can accommodate 3/4 people in a camper or tent. Smokers ok in outdoor spaces, pets we prefer to avoid because we already have four dogs. We await your requests to share the beauty of this place together!