Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Marche

On this farm we offer you the chance to learn about and experience saffron cultivation. Our family run farm is certified organic and is situated 400 m above sea level far from any town. We live in a old stone farmhouse which we are renovating. Working with saffron is VERY repetitive work and all done by hand and for this reason is not to everyone’s liking. Planting, weeding, and then harvesting are generally jobs that people only find interesting for an hour or so. There are a few other jobs to be done such as clearing the land, repairing fencing, nothing difficult. Depending on the time of year you wish to come we can teach you different aspects of saffron cultivation, we can host people only 1) in spring for short periods of up to a week 2) from June to beginning of September and from mid October to mid November.. We have WiFi which you can use with your own computer. We cannot host children or smokers. We are not vegetarian but can cater for vegetarians. We are 50 km from Pesaro railway station and 10 minutes from the bus stop. Rimini is the nearest airport. You must be able to speak English and we prefer to have non Italians to have a cultural exchange, one of us speaks excellent German.

Small farm in the hills, about 3 has in which, for 13 years, natural farming has been practiced within a permaculture project. The system has been stalled for some years due to health and family problems that are now resolved. Now we start again, using as much as possible self-produced or recycled raw materials we must restore the production systems and start new ones. Mobile chicken coops, goat stalls, new vegetable gardens, fences, hedges, pools etc etc etc. Accommodation varies, from a tent to a single room, depending on the availability, length of stay and season ... in addition to the permanent resident, there is a renter and other volunteers from other projects, mainly refugees. We have an omnivorous diet using as much of our own produce as possible.
The farm is located in Montecosaro, in the heart of the Marche countryside, a few minutes from the sea, in a very sunny location away from populated areas and immersed in an oasis of 4 hectares of greenery and populated by many animals: peacocks, mallards, hens, parrots, geese, turtles, a cat ... The house which was built at the end of the nineteenth century with local brick and stone is inhabited by Michela, the owner and her sons Mirea (6 years) and Manuel (5 years), their grandmother and uncle and is surrounded by a vast rich garden of ornamental botanical species and a valuable collection of succulents. Giuseppe works on the farm as an agricultural entrepreneur and he is responsible for the maintenance of the farm that mainly produces preparations of Aloe arborescens. The estate is divided into 5000 meters of vineyard, 130 olive trees, a large vegetable garden for domestic use, a small wood of about 3000 meters, 2 greenhouses of about 4600 plants for the production of Aloe arborescens leaves, a greenhouse for the cultivation of succulent plants and an apiary. The WWOOFers that will be hosted will participate in all the activities of the farm, harvesting the leaves to make the preparations, maintenance of the greenhouses, the garden and the vegetable garden. You can take walks in nature, go to the beach, the mountains and visit the surrounding historical centres. Guests will enjoy a double bedroom with private bathroom and independent access to the upper floor. The kitchen and the living room are spaces in common with the family. On request you can have the WI-Fi connection. There is also the possibility of camping in the surrounding garden with your own tent. We eat everything preferring seasonal fruit and vegetables and we respect food choices (vegetarian and vegan).
Our farm is located in Polverigi, a small town in the Marche hills 20 KM from the Conero Riviera and with a beautiful view of the Apennines. My name is Gabriele and I live here with my partner Rozi, we are starting to revive this land about 3 years ago, leading a simple life following the rhythms of nature. We mainly grow vegetables without the use of chemicals, selecting our seeds year after year and trying to conserve varieties that are being lost over time. The other daily activities are the chicken coop, the bees, the olive grove periodically and small maintenance work on the house. Our diet is vegetarian, we eat what our land offers us season by season, we can host in a room with multiple beds up to a maximum of 2 people for at least one or two weeks. We speak English and Spanish quite well. In this country life there is a need for sharing, cultural exchange and ideas to be able to improve and always learn something new, (also from you !!) this was the reason that led us to join this association and to share with you the beauty of a rural life!

This is a small farm that produces wine and olive oil, certified organic last year but also biodynamic. There are 6 ha of high quality vines and 2 ha of olives. Help needed from January to June (mainly in the vineyard, pruning, maintaining and tying up the vines), at the end of Sept for the grape harvest (1 week) and in Nov-Dec for the olive harvest (from 1-4 weeks). Accommodation is in a house situated in the vineyard and olive grove. Animals are welcome as we have 3 dogs and three cats. English, French, German and Spanish spoken.

Seven years ago we left the city to move to the country. Our farm is located in a village 10 km from Pesaro. We have renovated an old farm house following the techniques of green building using natural materials and local and renewable resources (wood from the forest, rainwater, sewage treatment on site, composting of organic waste from the kitchen, cutting grass, animals). The house is surrounded by 2.5 hectares of land, half of which is woodland. The rest is cultivated with olive trees, fruit trees, vegetable garden. We sell oil and olives, fruit in small quantities, eggs; we produce jams, preserves, liqueurs. Our garden is about 300 square meters, we grow it in permaculture. We have dogs, cats, chickens, ducks. Since last year we have included the bees, with the help of some neighbors and we have have two donkeys. We like cooking, we adapt our food to what the garden, our land offer us. Our dream is to develop a closed-cycle company, where every element is useful to another, including us. We speak English and French well and like to exchange ideas, experiences, languages ​​with people from other countries. We have two girls born in 2012 & 2015. We will be happy to share our home and work in the countryside, especially in summer and autumn (May-November).
We breed dairy goats and produce cheese, meat, vegetables and fruit for self-consumption. The farm is located about 800 m. s.l.m. near the lake of Fiastra inside the national park of the Monti Sibillini. There are 4 of us in the family: Stefano 41, Federico 15, Gioia 12, Iolanda 9, and we offer hospitality preferably from April to October, but in favorable weather conditions also in the remaining months of the year. Shared meals and accommodation in caravan with access to the bathroom in the house.

We are a family and live in a farmhouse in the countryside and, along with other families, cultivate about 2 has of shared land. Following the principles of permaculture we grow for ourselves and exchange any excess produce. We grow vegetables in raised beds and in the fields, have a small vineyard of table grapes and a young mixed fruit orchard, cultivate both soft and hard wheat, from which we are self-sufficient in bread and pasta. We have olive oil from 24 olive trees. We take care of a seedbed and 100 aloe vera plants. We have chickens for eggs and meat; and a horse, 3 dogs, a cat and a tortoise. The fertilizer comes only from our animals, compost and our natural preparations. We control pests, diseases and weeds without using chemicals. We take care of a small woodland, we obtain hot water and heating from solar panels and a furnace. We would love to accommodate 1 or 2 people for periods - a minimum of 2 weeks - throughout the year, at times to be agreed, to participate in our activities with the idea of pooling our skills and talents, exchange / learn / dream / plan together. We prefer to share lunch but not necessarily dinner and breakfast. We are 3 /4 kms from the bus and train lines and 10 from the motorway. We speak English, French and Portuguese.

I practice agriculture for my own consumption, not for commercial reasons. I grow the major part of my food and also I harvest a lot of wild produce; herbs, flowers and fruit which I eat fresh or dry to conserve. The small pieces of land which I care for are between the hills and mountains and surrounded by woodland. I try to be as self sufficient as possible. The jobs are varied throughout the year in the vegetable garden, woods and with other tasks. I love conviviality, communication, music, and reading aloud. I publish a newspaper "il Seminasogni" about alternative realities to communicate with the outside world. I write poetry. I know many wild plants, edible and medicinal. Cultivating ones own food for me is not work but a joyous occupation. A slow, stress free lifestyle. Accommodation in room, meals vegetarian. English spoken. Due to the earthquake accommodation only possible if you bring a tent or camper van.

My 3 hectare farm is situate near the town of Ancona, from the garden there are beautiful views of Ancona, the sea and Mount Conero. I have olive trees, aromatic plants (lavender, rosemary, thyme, calendula), saffron and a vegetable garden. We use only organic methods and weed by hand to avoid the use of chemicals of any kind, and we are experimenting with natural growing methods to save energy. WWOOFers can help with the preparation of the land and cultivating using the most natural methods possible. I have a degree in biology and on the farm I'm applying the principles to recycling household waste to produce compost. I speak French and German and I understand a little English, but do not speak it well, I am studying Chinese.